Gaurav Rehan

Hi,

I don't know whether this is an expected behavior or a bug, please read below:
1) Say I have a Microsoft Word document sitting in a SharePoint document library.
2) I checked out the document, and uploaded a new version of it (I have not yet checked in this version).
3) Now a second user goes to the same document library, and there he can see that the word document is checked out by me. things are fine till this point.
4) Now if he clicks on the document link, the file opens in the Microsoft Word and he sees the document version which I have not yet checked-In.
What I feel here is, until & unless I checkin the document, all other users should get the previous checkin version. I think this should be the expected behavior.
Any views on this will be helpful.
Thanks,
Gaurav